The String & Return - Lost Songs EP
[ SSS063 · Released · Dec 23, 2014 ]

Lost Songs EP

Regular price $4.00


'The Chip' was never reworked for the "What Cheer" full-length released through Anodyne Records. An alternate and acoustic version of 'Still Proud' appeared on that very same release, with this version being decidedly more rock-oriented. The songs feature the *classic* and orginal lineup for the band (with Mike Myers on drums, minus Wade Williamson on guitar).

Andrew Ashby :: voice and guitar
Matt "Auggie" Wolber :: guitar
Dan Weber :: bass
Mike Myers. :: drums

Recorded and mixed at Woodland Music in Olathe, KS by Jason Hall in Summer 2002.


Destined for a 7" that never was.

Andrew Ashby :: voice and guitar
Wade Williamson :: guitar, keys
Matt "Auggie" Wolber :: guitar
Dan Weber :: bass
Billy Brimblecom Jr. :: drums

Engineered and Recorded at Static Studios in Chicago, IL by Steven Vandeven in late 2001. Mastered at Colossal Studios in 2002

Read more » Less
01. The Chip
02. Still Proud
03. Play Dumb
04. New Red