Bluetech - The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse
Bluetech - The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse
Bluetech - The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse
Bluetech - The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse
Bluetech - The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse
[ SSS104 · Released · Feb 22, 2020 ]

The Four Horsemen Of The Electrocalypse

Regular price $20.00

Sun Sea Sky Productions has teamed up with the Bluetech to compile all four of the artist’s “Four Horsemen of the Electrocalypse” series EPs into a Limited Edition Double CD set featuring stunning eight-panel digipak artwork from Totemical that appeared on the EPs, as well as new artwork for cover and inside panels. All orders ship with an 11"x17" poster and 1" button while supplies last!

These four EPs reference the Biblical bringers of the Apocalypse. Drawing inspiration from the classic fantasy art of Moebius, Beksinki and Syd Mead, “The Pale Horse” dances around eschatological tropes with tongue firmly placed in cheek. Featuring gorgeous artwork from concept designer Justin Totemical, each release in the series presents a facet of the visionary prophetic current.

“Emerging from a long period of creative drought and personal struggle, I was seeking a way to frame my own experience in a larger meta-narrative. Navigating through loss and painful transformation always feels apocalyptic, so I wanted to take the opportunity to not only frame my heartbreak in a larger context but also to really laugh at myself and experience the high drama of being human with a sense of humor. The Revelations of our little lives feel like the end of everything, and looking out of our windows of meat and bone we feel the ground rumble with the approach of the 4 Horsemen.

On a larger scale, it’s easy to draw parallels between the realities of modern life and the harbingers of ‘the end’ in John’s symbolic vision of the end of the Roman Empire. We are in the grasp of a dying empire watching the destruction of our biosphere, and yet… every seed must go to ground before new life emerges.

This series of releases is about watching it all burn with a smile, embracing the death of the self as an act of beauty in order to grow. By aligning my own story and our collective story with a prophetic vision of epic proportions, I was able to to regain my joy and (en)lighten my life.”

- Bluetech

Read more » Less
01. Behold, A White Horse
02. Dancing On My Own Grave
03. Ringside At The Parthenon
04. The Archer
05. Forgotten Empires Never Forget
06. The Red Horse
07. Sword of War (Máchaira)
08. Reign & Bone
09. Rumpistol - Eyes Open Wide (Bluetech Remix) [feat. Ane Trolle]
10. A Blessed Release
11. The Black Horse
12. Tipping the Scales
13. Voice of the Four
14. The Darkest Year
15. In / Finite
16. The Pale Horse
17. Thalium
18. Into That Good Night
19. Unshackled
20. Fervent Descent